Arianne Resources – Lucie Hébert resigned as CFO; Luc Boivin appointed interim CFO.

Auro Resources – Ken Thorsen did not stand for re-election as director; Antonio Arias and Mike Rodger elected directors.

Bearing Resources – Paul Reinhart appointed manager of corporate relations.

Cenit – Birks Bovaird resigned as a director and chairman; Robert Leinster resigned as a director and CFO ; Bruce Staines and Roger Moss elected as directors; Ron Reed appointed CFO; Lisa McCormack appointed corporate secretary.

Firestone Ventures – Pamela Strand appointed executive VP.

First Nickel – Gerry Bilodeau retired as COO; Sean Samson appointed interim VP of operations and remains head of corporate development; Cliff Lafleur appointed Lockerby mine manager.

Galane Gold – Lawrence Manjengwa appointed GM of Botswana gold mining operations.

Golden Band Resources – Gary Haywood resigned as VP of operations and COO.

GoviEx Uranium – Govind Friedland appointed chairman; Charles Scorer appointed CEO and remains a director; Jean Lamarre appointed deputy chairman.

Grandview Gold – Ernest Cleave resigned as CFO; Carmello Marrelli appointed CFO.

IC Potash – Terre Lane appointed senior VP of engineering and project management.

Indigo Exploration – Tim Henneberry resigned as president and CEO; Paul Cowley appointed interim CEO; Keir Reynolds appointed a director and interim president; Buck Morrow resigned as a director.

International Tower Hill Mines – Lawrence Talbot resigned as chief administrative officer and general counsel; Robert Comer appointed chief administrative officer and general counsel.

Jaguar Mining – Daniel Titcomb left as president and CEO.

Josephine Mining – James O’Neil Jr. appointed a director.

Karnalyte Resources – Raymond Floyd appointed a director.

Kootenay Gold – Jon Morda appointed a director.

Mirabela Nickel – Craig Burton resigned as chairman; Geoff Handley appointed non-executive chairman; Bill Clough resigned as a director.

New Dimension Resources – Wayne Johnstone appointed CFO, replacing Bernie Zaharias.

New Millennium Iron – Rick Hillier appointed a director.

Nuna Logistics – Chairman and founder John Zigarlick has died.

Orbite Aluminae – Yves Noel appointed VP of sales and marketing.

Orvana Minerals – Roland Horst resigned as CEO and a director; Carlos Mirabal resigned as president and COO, and appointed executive chairman of subsidiary Empresa Minera Paititi. Bill Williams appointed president, CEO and a director; Agne Ahlenius appointed COO. Jim Jacques appointed VP of operations and remains GM of Copperwood project.

PC Gold – Kevin Keough resigned as president, CEO and a director; Jean-Pierre Chauvin appointed interim president and CEO.


Be the first to comment on "People"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


By continuing to browse you agree to our use of cookies. To learn more, click more information

Dear user, please be aware that we use cookies to help users navigate our website content and to help us understand how we can improve the user experience. If you have ideas for how we can improve our services, we’d love to hear from you. Click here to email us. By continuing to browse you agree to our use of cookies. Please see our Privacy & Cookie Usage Policy to learn more.